It’s all gone a bit quiet…

No really, it has. I have lost my voice after spending Saturday getting totally engrossed in the final day of this year’s Six Nations tournament; I shouted, sang and drunk a lot so my lack of audible speech is to be expected.

I started this blog three months ago with good intentions, high spirits and a plan to write at least two posts a week. I actually stuck to this relatively well for a couple of months, but it has been a mad March and I have apparently mindlessly neglected my blog. Oops.

It’s not that I don’t have any content to write about. I have a fantastic melt-in-your-mouth pork belly recipe to rave about. I have to expend superlatives about a lovely afternoon walking around Cheddar Gorge. I have numerous travels to Slovenia, Iceland, France etc to document. The problem is not content, it is time.

Time is the one thing in the world we cannot create nor destroy. It is the most precious of entities as everything we do uses it up. Eating, sleeping, reading, laughing, working. All of it takes up those precious seconds, minutes and hours that make up our lifetimes. And we should all be making decisions that enable us to maximising how we spend that time, so that we enjoy as many moments as possible.

So it’s not an excuse when I say I have not had time to write as much this month. It’s an unapologetic statement of my life. I’ve been living it, loving it and enjoying myself. I will get around to blogging about the things I do, but I am also acutely aware that I want to live my life in a way that I can really experience it, not just to write about it.

With that little hushed-whispher ramble, I think I’ll sign off for now. But with only the gym ahead of me this evening and no voice to converse with people, there is a strong likelihood of two posts in one day; oh, the luxury!

lisa sig

Leave a Reply

