Emerging through the fog

Bristol is quite a strange city sometimes. Last week I saw a man cycling down my road with twenty pink helium balloons attached to the back of his bike. Amazing.

image

Bristol’s strangeness was compounded in my mind when I walked to work on Monday. Its normally quite a mundane 3 mile walk to work. But, as I approached Pero’s Bridge I was surprised by the blanket of fog emanating from it.

image

Turns out its an art installation by Japanese artist Fujiko Nakaya and is part of the European Green Capital and the In Between Times festival. I’m not really sure what it is supposed to represent, but it sure looked eeyrie on a drizzly Monday morning. And this treat happens every 15 minutes for 5 minutes until 23 February. How bizarre…

image

One thought on “Emerging through the fog

Leave a Reply

